Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

90% client recommended

Reviews (38)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-08 09:15:03

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-08 09:14:39

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-08 09:13:55

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-08 09:13:19

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-05 09:43:54

No description provided

— Peer 07/05/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-05 06:21:10

It is my pleasure to recommend Billy Swank for an "av" rating. He is an excellent attorney with great skills and the highest integrity. "Top flight" in every way. blair craig

— Peer 07/05/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-01 05:07:38

No description provided

— Peer 07/01/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-27 08:25:23

No description provided

— Peer 06/27/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-27 08:17:18

No description provided

— Peer 06/27/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-23 10:54:03

No description provided

— Peer 06/23/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-18 08:35:54

No description provided

— Peer 06/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-18 08:20:45

No description provided

— Peer 06/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-18 08:18:40

No description provided

— Peer 06/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-18 08:00:03

No description provided

— Peer 06/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-18 07:33:10

No description provided

— Peer 06/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-18 07:32:05

Also outstanding in criminal law practice and insurance defense litigation.

— Peer 06/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-18 07:00:18

No description provided

— Peer 06/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-18 06:59:21

Bill Swank was my mentor and is a great trial attorney. I would highly recommend him to any client.

— Peer 06/18/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-18

Bill did an excellent job for me. Not only is he a nice guy to work with (which is a nice bonus,) but he really did well on my case. There were multiple parties involved in my case, and he pushed them and pushed them in order to help me out. He always got back to me personally when I had a question, and made sure that all my questions were answered and that I understood what was going on, the pros and cons of my case, and his strategy. He (thankfully) continued pushing even when I grew tired and was willing to let it drop or settle. Thank God he did. Finally, he continued fighting for me with my insurance company even after his fee was paid in full. He could have accepted less (I was willing to), but he pushed and got me more, Highly recommend Bill

— Client 12/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-30

I am very pleased with the outcome of my settlement!! He paid attention to all the details, and made me feel very valued as their client. I highly recommend this firm to anyone seeking professional and quality legal assistance with injuries.

— Client 10/30/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-01

I hired Mr. Swank about 3 years ago when my incident first occurred and have been nothing short of impressed at how amazing he is. Mr. Swank is so accommodating, and he truly cares about his clients. He worked so hard to fight this for me, and we ended up receiving the results we were working toward. My case had been a constant weight on my shoulders for the past few years, but Mr. Swank put his expertise to work so that I can live my life without constant worry. I can't thank him enough!

— Client 03/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-06

I was referred to Mr. Swank by an attorney friend. I was extremely pleased with both the quality of services I received and the compassionate professional way in which they were delivered. While likely not the least expensive option, I can assure you the value received far exceeded my expectations. There are some areas in which you are not looking for the best price, you are looking for the best value! I highly recommend you choose Mr. Swank to represent you.

— Client 09/06/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-02

Mr. Swank defended me in a very difficult case and he was outstanding. He pressed for the best possible outcome for me and was extremely successful. He was able to have the majority of my charges nolle prossed! He's the epitome of professionalism and integrity and an excellent person to deal with. Bill Swank is highly recommended by me!

— Client 08/02/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-17

I am so glad I hired Mr. Swank as my lawyer! He is a complete professional and took care of {newline}my case swiftly and effectively. He handled everything from start to finish and the outcome was better than I could have ever hoped for! I would recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer! He was a pleasure to work with!

— Client 02/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-04

I am grateful for all the help I received from Mr. Swank. I was just a number for the Justice system. I haven't felt like a number next to Mr. Swank. I especially appreciated his empathy and trusted him immediately. He has excellent lawyer skills and he is highly respected in Court.

— Client 12/04/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-07

Bill is the best person you can possibly meet in this area. He was very kind and took care of my case very well. He cared about me like his son and gave me the best outcome that I was able to get. Definitely recommending this man.

— Client 01/07/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-15

As a trial attorney myself, I wanted the best criminal defense attorney for my 19 year old son. Bill was not only intelligent and strategic about the optimal outcome but, more importantly, truly cared about my son and was able to relate to him in a way that will hopefully impact my son's future in a positive way. AND Bill accomplished the exact outcome we had hoped for in a reasonable timeframe. Bill brings honor to our profession and earned my respect and gratitude.

— Client 05/15/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-12-04

Dealing with our legal system is intimidating. I was overwhelmed and scared at the same time. In seeking an attorney, it was important for me to find someone who listened and made me feel like he cared personally about my maneuvering through the system. Bill was incredible throughout each step providing the support and encouraging words I found calming. And most importantly, he demonstrated exceptional experience and insight when it mattered - in the courtroom.

— Client 12/04/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-25

Bill Swank is an extraordinary lawyer with a superb and communicative staff. He serves his clients needs with professionalism, thoroughness and is very knowledgeable about the legal system. He represented me in traffic court and helped me more than I ever thought possible. I also utilized Bill’s expertise when I was sued by my landlord for not paying rent because of a severe ant infestation. Once everything was settled in court, the landlord ended up having to reimburse me for 5 months rent.

— Client 09/25/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-03

As a newcomer to the legal system, I was nervous and intimidated by the process and it's complicated nature. Bill never missed a beat to provide assurances, appropriate guidance and of course top notch legal representation every step of the way. I am eternally grateful for the eventual, relatively pain-free experiences for which he has provided counsel.

— Client 06/03/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-02

No description provided

— Client 06/02/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-31

Mr. Swank handled my daughter's claim for injury, pain and suffering caused by a fatality accident in which the driver was killed. The defendants were an estate plus the driver's parent's insurance company. My daughter, 15 at the time of the accident, suffered from PTSD and et al, conditions. Mr. Swank managed the claim with sensitivity for my daughter, weaving his way through the insurance morass, and reached a settlement for my daughter without making her revisit the horrid circumstances.

— Client 05/31/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-23

Bill Swank handled several insurance claims for my small handyman business. He was absolutely professional. I found his assessments of probability of success refreshingly "right-on". He pursues diligently, reasonably, sensitively. A unique combination of traits for an attorney. I am totally satisfied with Bill Swank's performance.

— Client 05/23/2012

4.8 / 5.0
2014-08-27

Bill came as a recommendation from a friend of mine in regards to helping my son. After meeting with Bill, he told us exactly what work my son needed to do pre-trial in order to achieve the optimal outcome. Bill was not only strategic about the case but cared about my son and was able to communicate with him which hopefully will have a permanent impact on his life. Bill accomplished the outcome we had hoped for and also did the follow-up to make sure no steps were missed by the court system.

— Client 08/27/2014

4.5 / 5.0
2015-04-12

Mr. Swank made the complex legal system understandable.

— Client 04/12/2015

4.0 / 5.0
2016-02-02

Mr. Swank and I did not reach the verdict that I had really wanted but he did his best at getting the best outcome out of the whole case. He kept reminding me that he would like to keep fighting and moving on to obtain the best outcome there could possibly be. I feel like more could've been done but it is what it is.

— Client 02/02/2016

1.5 / 5.0
2011-08-27

No description provided

— Client 08/27/2011

1.0 / 5.0
2020-08-13

I call myself trusting the work ethics of Mr. Swank since he's handled more than 3 cases since 2014 and to date I'm very DISSATISFIED WITH HIS SERVICE. My current cases that started Sept2015/Oct 2015 from two separate incidents are still in limbo. He received a check for one case and let the statue of limitations run out on another, which forced him to lie to me in order to get my signature for the $37,000 check for injuries that he NEVER BELIEVED TO BE TRUE OR REAL. Mr. Swank did not respond to any of my attempts of communications for over 12 months. Even to this day if I call his office and, the story is 'HE'S TRYING TO GET MY BILLS REDUCED. WELL A YEAR LATER AND STILL NO NOTIFICATIONS. ALL I KNOW IS HE GOT MY $ & Never COMMUNICATED WITH ME AFTER I SIGNED THOSE DOCUMENTS. I have 3 bulging herniated disks from my injuries which now The Disability Law Judge Awarded me Benefits to help me with my care, my attorney assumed I had soft tissue injuries.

— Client 08/13/2020

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Roswell Office

    Address

    675 Mansell Road
    Roswell, Georgia 30076

    Phone

    404-530-9088

Choose a location to review

Swank Law Group locations:

Ratings & Reviews

  • 5.0/5.0

    — Peer

  • 5.0/5.0

    — Peer

  • 5.0/5.0

    — Peer

  • 5.0/5.0

    — Peer

  • 5.0/5.0

    — Peer